Education Committee

The Education Committee supports the advancement of hand therapy by promoting best practice and quality education to meet the needs of and maintain a standard of learning for the membership. To advance professional practice in hand therapy through best practice: in education, research and accreditation.

Current members of the committee include:

  • Helena Hayes - Committee Chair and Education Officer 
  • Andrea Bialocerkowski - Credentialing Council Liaison
  • Michele Chim - Deputy Education Officer
  • Sally Colwell - Course Development Coordinator
  • Stacey Cross - Course Accreditation Coordinator
  • Shanna Mahomed - Course Elective Coordinator
  • Rachel McDuff - Course Accreditation Assistant
  • Jade Webb - Digital Education Coordinator
  • Anna Wishink - Course Elective Assistant

Assessment sub-commitee

  • Jessica Holding
  • Christina Mills
  • Hayley McLellan
  • Luke McCarron

To contact the committee please email the AHTA office.