Tracey Clark - Chair (AHT Member, Physiotherapist)

Tracey has chaired the Accreditation Steering Committee from 2015-2018. She is a past Vice President and President of the AHTA, and has chaired or been part of the AHTA Governance Committee, the Advocacy Committee, and the Research and Scholarship Committee of the AHTA.   Tracey works both in the private and public sectors in Sydney as a Physiotherapist and Hand Therapist. She has a Master of Science (Hand and Upper Limb Rehabilitation) from Curtin University, Perth, and is a Certified Hand Therapist (USA).   Tracey is also a member of the Scientific Committee for the IFSHT 2019 Berlin Conference. 


Katie Whittle - Credentialing Portfolio Officer (Membership Secretary on the AHTA Management Committee), AHT Member, Occupational Therapist)

 Katie graduated from University of Queensland in Occupational Therapy. She established her first private hand therapy practice in 1994, and now practices on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland.  She completed a Post Graduate Diploma in Hand and Upper Limb Therapy through Curtin University in 1992, and has been a full member of AHTA since that time.    Katie became a Certified Hand Therapist (USA) in 2007. She joined the AHTA MC in 2015 as AHTA Secretary/Chair of Governance and mentor for Queensland, and more recently moved into the position of Membership Secretary.


Elizabeth Ward (AHT Member, Physiotherapist)

Elizabeth was a member of the Accreditation Steering Committee from 2015-2018. She is a past Vice President of the AHTA, and chaired the Governance Committee and the Research and Scholarship Committee of the AHTA. She was honoured with Life Membership of the AHTA in 2014.   Elizabeth has worked in the private arena as a Hand Therapist since 1995 on the Central Coast NSW, and before that spent 10 years in the public hospital sector. Elizabeth has a Master of Public Health, and a Master of Health Science (Physiotherapy) from the University of Sydney. She is also a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, is on the NSW Physiotherapy Council, and is a Board Member of the HNECC Primary Health Network.


Melanie McCulloch (AHT Member, Occupational Therapist)

Melanie is the Director and Senior Hand Therapist at Re-wired Hand Therapy & Nerve Recovery in Melbourne, Victoria. She has extensive experience in the treatment of brachial plexus injury, and has presented at numerous AHTA conferences including a workshop on Nerve Transfer Rehabilitation in 2017.  She has previously worked in the public sector and the UK as a hand therapist in a variety of settings since 1997. Melanie graduated from La Trobe University in Occupational Therapy, and has a Graduate Certificate in Hand Therapy from Derby in the UK. 


Celeste Glasgow (AHT Member, Occupational Therapist)

Celeste is a past President of the AHTA. She has chaired the Research and Scholarship Committee and been involved in member Advocacy. She has held many other executive roles over the years including Vice President, membership secretary and QLD divisional representative. Celeste has a PhD from the School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences of the University of Queensland, and a Master of Science (Hand and Upper Limb Rehabilitation) from Curtin University, Perth. Celeste is an Occupational Therapist who currently works as an Advanced Practitioner at the Royal Brisbane and Women’s Hospital.  She continues to be actively involved in research and has won multiple awards for her research work and publications.


Andrea Bialocerkowski (Academic Member of Council, Physiotherapist)

Andrea is a registered physiotherapist and the Head of the School of Allied Health Sciences, at Griffith University. Her PhD, which she completed in 2002 focused on the measurement of outcome following wrist injury. Since that time, she has completed 2 post doctoral fellowships - one funded through by NHMRC on brachial plexus injuries in children. Andrea is an active researcher who has an interest in upper limb outcomes / rehabilitation and the education of allied health professionals. She has published over 90 works, and also has a Master of Applied Science (Physio) and Graduate Diploma of Public Health.  Andrea was the first academic member of the AHTA and has been an active member of the research and scholarship subcommittee for almost 10 years.


Lisa O'Brien (Academic Member of Council, Occupational Therapist)

Lisa is a registered occupational therapist and the Director of Research for the School of Primary and Allied Health Care at Monash University. She is based in the department of Occupational Therapy and teaches in the Graduate Entry and Undergraduate courses. Her PhD (completed in 2011) incorporated quantitative (RCT, cohort, and audit) and qualitative methods to explore the issue of treatment adherence in people with acute hand injuries. Lisa has previously served on the AHTA research and scholarship committee, and was co-convenor for Vic SIG meetings 2015-16. She has published over 75 works, and also has a Master of Clinical Science (Hand & Upper Limb Rehab) and Grad Cert in Clinical Research Methods.


Geoff Barbaro (Independent Member of Council)

Geoff is a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, a Chartered Manager and Fellow of the Institute of Managers and Leaders, and a member of the International Association of Business Communicators. He has degrees in eLearning, Communication Management and Law. Geoff brings a wealth of experience in governance, constitutional review, education, professional certification, accreditation and quality management. As General Manager at the Australasian College of Physical Scientists and Engineers in Medicine, he oversaw and contributed to the development and introduction of the first clinical training and certification programs for radiopharmaceutical scientists and contributed to assessment and credentialing systems.


Leigh Clarke (Independent Member of Council)

Leigh is the Executive Officer of the Australian Orthotic Prosthetic Association, and is responsible for all operations of the Association including oversight of member services and regulation, certification and accreditation processes. She was also a consultant for the National Alliance of Self Regulating Health Professions (NASRHP), and undertook completion of an environmental scan of allied health standards for all Australian regulated and self-regulating health professions. She contributed to the development of draft standards for the NASRHP, including, but not limited to qualifications, recency of practice, code of conduct, course accreditation, and competency standards. Leigh has a Master of Public Health from James Cook University and is a Director on the Board of Allied Health Professions Australia (AHPA) and a Director on the Board of NASRHP.